Rebecca Evans AS/MS
Y Gweinidog Cyllid a Llywodraeth Leol
Minister for Finance and Local Government



Ein cyf/Our ref: MA-RE-2314-21

Elin Jones, MS Llywydd Senedd Cymru Cardiff Bay CF99 1SN Llywydd@senedd.wales

16 December 2021

Dear Elin,

Correction of the Record – Debate on the Legislative Consent Motion on the Rating (Coronavirus) and Directors Disqualifications (Dissolved Companies) Bill, 23 November 2021

I am writing to correct the record concerning remarks made during the above <u>debate</u> on 23 November.

During the debate, the Chair of the Legislation, Justice and Constitution Committee remarked¹ that I had not formally responded to the Committee's report on the Legislative Consent Memorandum on the Bill, whilst confirming receipt of a letter to all Members which addressed two specific recommendations in the Committee's report, issued on 22 November.

In my reply², I said that I had responded to the Committee. However, I was in fact referring to a letter issued on 20 November which responded to remarks on related secondary legislation, the Valuation for Rating (Wales) (Coronavirus) Regulations 2021.

I would like to confirm that at the time of the debate on 23 November, I had yet to issue a formal response to the Committee's report. I have since done so, providing the Committee with a formal response to its report on 9 December. I apologise for any confusion my remarks might have caused.

Bae Caerdydd • Cardiff Bay Caerdydd • Cardiff CF99 1SN Canolfan Cyswllt Cyntaf / First Point of Contact Centre: 0300 0604400

<u>Correspondence.Rebecca.Evans@gov.wales</u>

<u>Gohebiaeth.Rebecca.Evans@llyw.cymru</u>

¹ RoP, paragraph 385

² RoP, paragraph 404

I am copying this letter to Huw Irranca-Davies MS, Chair of the Legislation, Justice and Constitution Committee, and Paul Davies MS, Chair of the Economy, Trade and Rural Affairs Committee as both Committees reported on the Legislative Consent Memorandum on the Bill.

Yours sincerely,

Rebecca Evans AS/MS

Rebeica Evans.

Y Gweinidog Cyllid a Llywodraeth Leol Minister for Finance and Local Government